Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Axis Spine and Pain

Board Certified Pain Medicine & Board Certified Anesthesiology located in Macon, GA & Warner Robins, GA

59 total reviews

Axis Spine and Pain always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Spine and Pain below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paige P.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr. Viradia is absolutely wonderful. He is always very concerned with my pain and finding ways to improve it. His nurses are also very caring and friendly. My pain has improved tremendously since receiving botox injections.
Kevin B.
Submitted 11/24/19
I can not stress how helpful Dr. Vijay has been to me. I was on a daily routine of pain pills and never ending back issues. He has been able to get me under control to where I may take a Tylenol once or twice a month for my back. He and his entire team is a true asset to the middle Ga area. The waiting room, exam rooms and the procedure room is maintained to a high standard of cleanliness. The staff is always very knowledgeable and courteous. Sometimes the wait can be a little long but once you experience the thoroughness of your treatment you should understand why. Thank you all for the assistance and freedoms you have given back to me.
Carol D.
Submitted 10/25/19
I initially chose Dr. Bryan Covert for his excellent qualifications. Not only did I get that, but he is a marvelous and kind person. He always keeps his patient in mind. He has helped tremendously with occipital neuralgia that I have had for a very long time. I am able to live a pretty normal life. That is wonderful.
Frances R.
Submitted 10/21/19
I was referred to Dr. Bryan Covert by my Orthopedic Surgeon since I didn't want any more invasive surgeries on my back and hip. When I went for a consultation Dr Covert took the time to explain all of my options and helped my to make an alternate decision to surgery. I know only GOD can provide me with zero pain, but Dr Covert has given me a chance to live with minimal pain and no meds required. I feel he has my health at heart and with that I trust him and Axis Pain Center to provide pain care with all their patients.
Cindy G.
Submitted 10/17/19
I've been a patient of Dr. Viradia's for many years and I am very pleased the care I have received. Dr. Viradia always goes above and beyond in seeking to provide outstanding and state-of-the art care. He is kind and compassionate and cares about his patients.
Cindy G.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Viradia always goes above and beyond in seeking to provide outstanding and state-of-the art care. He is kind and compassionate and cares about his patients.
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/04/19
I love Dr Patel. He is a really good doctor and such a nice man.
Angela T.
Submitted 03/04/19
I am very pleased with care I receive from Dr. Viradia and other staff at Axis. Dr. Viradia always takes time to listen to concerns I have about pain in my neck and shoulders. The shots I receive has helped tremendously with my pain. I highly recommend Dr. Viradia for pain treatment.
Denise O.
Submitted 02/21/19
I have been going to AXIS Pain Clinic for many years. Dr. Vijay Thillainathan is so caring, compassionate and exceptional with his care and surgical procedural results for me. I highly recommend using this Axis Pain Clinic and their connecting Lakeview Surgery Center if you are living with long term chronic pain.
Tonya H.
Submitted 02/20/19
It was a great experience.
Catherine A.
Submitted 02/20/19
Always a professional and caring experience with Dr. V/J and his staff. Waiting time is somewhat disappointing. Once seen inside the office it moves at good pace and always good outcome.
Troy M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Awesome!
Kelley B.
Submitted 02/19/19
The staff I saw today was excellent. They made you feel like a good friend. Dr Prine is such a compassionate Dr. He makes you feel very relaxed which makes it so easy for communicating.
Faye M.
Submitted 01/19/19
Don’t know what service other patients have received but I have gone to Dr. Veradia for Accupuncture - first for chemotherapy induced neuropathy and then for lower back pain. It is taking time on the neuropathy but the first treatment for back pain was like a miracle. I was just about in tears driving to his office that day but since then I have NO back pain. I convinced my husband (and others) to give it a try. My husband did go today and he says he has NO pain although he has been suffering since 2005. Too bad he was so hard headed that it took me a few months to get him to go. His improvement also benefits me. I believe Dr. Veradia can help with neuropathy, back pain, sinus problems, migraines and probably any pain. I plan to go to him first with any pain before going For pain MEDICATIONS. Haven’t had a pain pill (hydrocodone) sine going to Dr. Veradia. It’s worth a try.
Tammy B.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr Prine is wonderful; however, be prepared to long wait times. My mother’s appointment was at 9:45 am and we still haven’t been seen by the doctor at 10:56 am. I had to go find a nurse at 10:45 to see why all that was said was I apologize. Apparently there is a problem with over scheduling and this needs to be addressed.
Larry W.
Submitted 12/06/18
I had bilateral epidural injections...Dr. Patel and all of his staff were very friendly and efficient. Great experience.
Mary H.
Submitted 11/05/18
Extremely caring and professional staff and Doctors! Dr. Chandresh Varadia has given a 70 yr old female a new active norm for the golden years. You are treated with a caring, informative gifted team at Axis Macon/Warner Robins
Kimberly G.
Submitted 11/05/18
Love the staff & Dr's at Axis. I wouldn't go any where else.
Kimberly G.
Submitted 11/05/18
Love the staff and Dr's at Axis. Have been a patient since 2011 and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Paula B.
Submitted 10/31/18
I've been a patient of axis for many years.... they have given me quality of life in controlling my pain. I love Dr. VJ... he is kind and compassionate while listening to my complaints and my improvements. He always makes me feel like he is evaluating my personal health and situations and gives me good advise regarding my pain control